top of page

Time to Party!

Hey, summer is here and it's time to get arty with Start 2 Art! Have some friends over and host an art party! I love throwing a good shindig, whether it's for adults or children. It's only $20/person (for one hour art activity with a total of two hours to include set up, clean-up plus supplies additional)! For the crazy big kids party I charge more because set-up is intense and I tend to go crazy with the art stations, the planning, and the supplies!


For a youngster turning six who loved glitter and unicorns I made sugar cookies in the shape of a unicorn for decorating with glittery goodness; made a poster for the birthday girl; read a book about dream catchers under a fantastic tee-pee; (and of course made beautiful dream catchers with all the kids), created fashion girl paper dolls; did beading and a stick-on rainbow for the younger children as well as had a color themed hunt. Needless to say it was a huge success thanks to my three young helpers and myself working flat out, and all 20 children were kept engaged and happy for several hours.


For another young lady who was turning three around Valentine's Day the children made a painted canvas for her room, created a rainbow with beautiful objects on sticky paper, crafted Valentine's Day cards and boxes with loads of fun stickers, and drew with oil-based pastels. This party was smaller and just as lovely. I can host a small party in my art caravan, or I'm happy to come to your house or a nearby park. My caravan is stationary.

I'm happy to talk to you about your needs, and what kind of art you'd like to make, just contact me at tinastart2art@gmail.com. Happy Summer! :)

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page