top of page

Musings on 2020 and the "Constellation of Friends" Art Show

We are all in this together, this crazy year of change and contemplation. In 2020 I thought a lot, changed and re-prioritized things. It prompted me to paint, it asked me to consider what was important to me, and it challenged me to pivot over and over again. I left a position in December of 2019 to make Start 2 Art a full-time business because I love teaching art, and after five years of teaching it part-time I felt ready. We started with a bang and had three parties - holiday decorating, Valentine's Day, and Diwali - two classes a "Winter Session 1" and "Winter Session 2" which grew from one group to two groups, and offered private lessons to many. I offered classes at the Bresnahan School too. Thank you all for your support, for sending your wonderful young artists my way, and for all the fun we had!

Then Covid hit so it came to a halt. Fast forward nine months since March 13th I've given art classes at my house, outside at other people's homes, and at the Newburyport Youth Services, which was awesome, but I also decided to spend more time on my own art. (My landscape paintings are in the arms of the beautiful blondes above.) I really challenged myself with my latest project. Please, if you have a moment, take look at my video depicting my art "Constellation of Friends" about women from the 12 sun signs, and the idea behind it. Featuring music by Gen Evieve and all my art in local spots, with people you may know. I would love your comments.

I want to thank my collectors who believed in me. I sold eighteen paintings this year, five of which were commissions. Thank you! I've had a museum show at the Wenham Museum which was amazing. I finished an eight-week class with a famous abstract artist, and had my pieces at the Newburyport Art Show. I am really grateful friends. So look for me in 2020! I'm going to keep working, painting, and putting myself out there. I realized that art for me was about connecting with people. I hope that you will follow me on my journey. Please ask to be on my new MailChimp mail list, and for more on the project you can read the article below.


Happy Holidays to you all! 2020 was a tumultuous year with some growing pains, I can't wait for 2021! Be well friends, stay healthy and let's plan to get together in the new year! May it be a very happy one for you all.

Tina at Start2Art and Tina Rawson Art


(www.artworkarchive.com/profile/tina-rawson)

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page