top of page

Start 2 Art + Newburyport Youth Services = ♥

I'm giving classes with the Newburyport Youth Services (NYS) this fall! I will be giving two socially distanced outdoor classes in September, and two in October and they all will be a barrel of fun! I tried to do a range of ages grade 1+ (sorry they don't service preschoolers and kindergartners, for those ages please contact me directly). First off FAIRY HOUSES on Wednesdays in September (09/09/20 - 09/30/203:45 PM-5:00 PM)

For 1st and 2nd graders at beautiful Moseley Pines, we will make fairy houses for our fairies out of clay and use natural elements to jazz them up, create a room for our fairies, and more! Please sign up here:


Then "Comics under the Canopy" on Thurdsays! (09/10/20 - 10/01/203:45 PM-5:00 PM)


Does your child like to draw comics? We will talk about characters, make a comic book cover, look at Liechtenstein's work, make a cape and more. For 3rd and 4th graders to be held at NYS under the canopy outside. Sign up: https://register.communitypass.net/reg/cat_program_list_detail.cfm?season_id=16875&program_id=1266682


In October we have printmaking for the older kids at Moseley (grades 4 - 5) where we will try our hand at lots of different types of print making! 10/07/20 - 10/28/203:45 PM-5:00 PM


I will be teaching "Expressive Painting" outside at NYS in October too for grades 2 - 3 We will do a ton of painting, messy art on me. :) 10/08/20 - 10/29/203:45 PM-5:00 PM

I have worked with the wonderful folks at NYS before and it's a great way to provide your children with the benefits art, and give myself a chance to connect with all the ages through art-making in a safe way. Hope to see your children there!


Also, Art in the Park is cancelled on August 17th, but I am showing my art at Wenham Museum starting 8/22 and I hope that you can stop by!! Here's the link to get tickets: https://www.wenhammuseum.org/visit/ to see my exhibit "My Essentials" which will be up for three months.


I will be also be there for their Artisan Fair on August 22nd if you'd like to stop by! Just make sure to reserve tickets, the museum is highly appropriate for families with kids. They have lots of interactive things to do and on Saturday, August 22nd is their anticipated Summer Artisan Fair from 9 - 3PM. I will be there from 12 - 2. Below "Beautiful Beach Day" by Tina Rawson (c) 2020. Thank you for supporting my art!



1 view0 comments

コメント


bottom of page