top of page

Nature and Art

As you perhaps know, I love nature and art that taps into nature's energy in different ways. Whether it be the stillness of a snowy scene (seen ecently at the Portland Museum of Art), or the exhibit I'm at today entitled "Where the questions live" at the PEM, I am immediately drawn to natural scenes that bring me there. I recommend going to the show by Wes Sam-Bruce at the Peabody Essex. It brings you deeper into nature by asking questions about it. It's an immersive show, you enter the sounds, shapes and spaces that he created about nature and in particular the question "What does a river know?" I felt a spirituality coming through, a reverance towards nature that I also have, in Wes-Bruce's work. And it is also quite simply gorgeous. I loved his process too explained at the show. Check it out in the Art and Nature Center at the Peabody Essex Museum in Peabody, MA. I don't think you will be disappointed and it is a family friendly space. #WTQL, #PEM


1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page