top of page

Happy Holi!

We had so much fun celebrating the festival of colors on the art porch! You know how people say not to put off until tomorrow what can be enjoyed today? Well I am especially glad that I hosted this party on the 10th, what with the dreaded virus that's now landed on our shores. It was a wonderful time with friends who enjoyed salt painting with colored Epsom salts, mandala making with colored sand, decorating a carrot cake with bright red food coloring (red for love and friends) and painting beautiful pinwheels with watercolors.


I hope that we can get together soon for more fun making art and building community, but for now the best thing to do is hunker down and stay at home. I had to cancel classes next week (week of 3/16) which was the right thing to do, but a hard thing to do for someone who loves her work and is just starting a business. Well luckily for me there's video conferencing, and I hope to make something to share with all my artistic and creative students.


Keep making art folks! It will keep you sane. And thanks again for celebrating the Hindu festival of Holi with me at Start 2 Art. Sorry you didn't get to throw paint, another day perhaps. ;) Be well everyone! I hope that you will send me pictures of your art and let me know how you are faring. I will miss you, xo Tina



0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page