top of page

Friends enjoying art outside!

I've had the pleasure of meeting two groups of lovely kids outside for art lately - it's so fun and brings me right back to the joy of teaching. :) We worked on Lakota-Sioux charm bags and Native American designs with one group of 4 - 5 year olds, and recycled sculptures and painting with another. I just love working with this age group, they are are so interested in learning, and full of fun ideas! It was socially distanced with masks and being in the fresh air, plus we all washed our hands. I was curious to see if the children were bothered by the Corona-virus so we talked a bit about feelings and how things had changed.


The kids seemed pretty nonplussed to be honest, they were happy to see their friends, but they didn't mind being at home, but not all children are as satisfied as these youngsters. If anyone has a child who is feeling the negative effects I would be happy to help. Art is great therapy, it sure has helped me express myself during this tricky time! Let me know how I can help, with outdoor classes, private lessons, or some beautiful art. You deserve it!


You can see my art for sale here, my beautiful items on ShopVida here, or book classes here. I am trying everything to get through this tricky time, I sure would appreciate your support! If you can't afford to buy a painting, buy a scarf, if you can't buy a scarf, please give me a good review on Facebook. I get it, times are tough but I would like to know that our message is getting through that art is vital! We can do this and keep our creative spirit alive. I'd like to think that we will get through this time bigger n' badder than ever, and for those of you who have already reached out, thank you!!


Next week I'm on vacation so "Art at the Park" is cancelled on Monday the 13th. Make-good sessions can be booked for July 20 - August 14. I will see you on Monday, 7/20 at 3PM for "Art in the Park" at Atkinson Common. After that I'm starting fresh with some new plans... Start 2 Art Learning for one!

That's learning at home this fall with me, a certified elementary and preschool teacher, trained in Montessori and Reggio. I have over 15 years experience teaching, and 5+ years teaching art. I will put that knowledge to use to bring your children a fun hands-on educational experience. There's a need for that, and I grateful and honored to help.


Please spread the word! Thank you kindly. I do hope to continue this work, and I appreciate your help. 978-395-5567. Thanks to everyone who has helped support Start 2 Art!




0 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page