top of page

Art on the Porch!

What I love about making art on the porch is the light! It streams in the windows which surround the space and make it feel open to the outdoors. The second thing I love about it is the creativity that the space shelters. The materials are provided with a gentle nudge about what we're doing on that day, and the kids take it from there! I enjoy seeing their imaginations take off and how they manipulate the materials in their own way. Another thing I like is the ease of getting outside and adding nature - the sky, the grass, the fresh air - to the curriculum. I think it all helps us reset after a busy day at school and connect with the art. I hope that's true because I think it's so important for children to get outside. They love it and so do I.

Here's the porch before and after a fun session of All About Snow! We played outside in the snow first and built a snow-filled robot. Then we came inside for clay, chalk, story and glitter play-dough as some choices. The children made the mural, which I love and we looked at Rodin's work "The Thinker". Just some of the fun that happens on the porch! #start2art


0 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page